Are athletes able to self-deactivate their account?

Modified on Thu, 11 Nov, 2021 at 6:48 AM


Yes, if you activate this feature. If you wish to allow athletes to deactivate themselves so they can stop receiving reminders and notifications when they are in off-season, holidays or have a long term injury, open Team settings-General-Other, and set the Allow athletes to deactivate account option to Yes.


To edit reminders sent to staff and athletes when an account is deactivated, open Reminders & Notifications - Others and select the gear icon. 


As a result, athletes will be able to deactivate their account for a specific period. An email notification is automatically sent to staff users linked to the athlete account.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article