AthleteMonitoring offers both preset user roles and customizable ones.


Preset  roles


ACCOUNT OWNER


Can access all system features
Can access and configure all teams
Can add/delete teams
Can send emails/sms to other users
Can add other users and assign teams to them
Can upgrade/downgrade/delete plan (delete plan will delete all athletes and other users linked to the account).

ADMIN


Created by account owner
Can access all teams
Can access all team features
Can access and configure new team
Can emails/sms other users
Can add/activate athletes in his team(s)
Cannot upgrade/downgrade/delete plan or access global user management.


ADMIN - No Medical


Created by account owner
Can access all teams
Can access all team features
Can access and configure new team
Can emails/sms other users
Can add/activate athletes in his team(s)

Cannot access Health/Medical data
Cannot upgrade/downgrade/delete plan or access global user management.


IT SUPPORT

Can access global settings

Can upload/export lists of staff, athletes. subgroups, etc.

Can access user list

Can access team settings and list of athletes at the team level (no access to documents and notes)

Cannot access group and individual dashboards, training, wellness, notes, results, health information etc.

Cannot export data

Cannot create Admin accounts

Cannot edit Admin accounts

Cannot promote existing users to Admin

Cannot activate/deactivate Admin accounts

Cannot import/export Admin accounts


RESEARCHER


Created by account owner

Can access all teams
Can access Global settings (tests, questionnaires, etc)
Can access  Team settings (OSTRC questionnaire, reminders, etc.)

Can assign questionnaires
Can emails/sms other users
Can export all test results, questionnaire, wellness, injury and training data in raw, anonymous format

Cannot upgrade/downgrade/delete plan or access global user management.
Cannot access athlete names and personal information


MANAGER


Created by account owner

Access limited to teams that were assigned to him by account owner

Can configure his teams'

Can receive alerts for his teams’ athletes (recovery, training, injury)

Can access medical/injury data and receive injury alerts

Can view injury alert (without injury details)

Can add/activate athletes in his team(s)

Can delete his account


COACH


Created by account owner
Access limited to teams that were assigned to him by account owner
Receive alerts for his teams’ athletes (recovery and training ONLY)
Cannot access medical/injury data and receive injury details.
Can view injury alert (without injury details)
Can add/activate athletes in his team(s)
Can delete his account

MEDICAL


Created by account owner
Access limited to teams that were assigned to him by account owner
Can only access medical/injury module/alerts and data.
Can send emails/sms to other users
Can delete his account


ATHLETE


Created by created by account owner, team admin or coach
Can enter all recovery, training, medical information
Can send email to coaches, admins and doctors
Can access, view and export all his recovery, training, medical information

    

Custom roles

Account owners can create a virtually unlimited number of custom roles and feature combinations. Custom roles can then be assigned to specific users.


To add custom roles, open the Settings menu, select the Roles tab and click the green cross.


Then enter the name of the new role and select the required Global and Team related permissions.


Press Submit to save the new role. 


To assign the new role to an existing user, open the User menu, Staff section, open the staff profile, select the new role/user type and save.


To modify custom roles, open the Settings menu, select the Roles tab and click the gear icon.


Disclaimer

Custom roles and permissions allows you to define who sees and access what. Therefore, defining and using custom roles can have serious impact on data privacy and security and should only be used when the preset roles cannot meet your speficic needs.


When you create a new role, always test it first on a dummy user account to ensure it perfectly matches your needs and doesn't allow the user to access more that he/she should have access to. Only then, you can start assigning the custom role to new users.